Jack and the Magic Hat Maker Series

Jack and the Magic Hat Maker Series

: Books 1-4

by Tracy Partridge-Johnson

★★★★★FUN AND MAGICAL! - This is a fun, fast read for all ages. If you're a fan of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter, then this book is for you. Hard to put down. I almost finished it in one night ~Kindle Customer


Perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Rick Riordan, and Philip Pullman.

A murderous plot by a magical cabal. Three orphan siblings. One reluctant 12-year-old hero.

In this series opener, Jack is a boy whose world has been turned upside down. His parents were killed in an auto collision, and he hasn't seen his brother or sister for nine years.

Then, a chance encounter with a golden telescope reveals that he has magical powers - but that's just the beginning. As he delves deeper into the world of magic, Jack learns about a dangerous organization called The Dark Cabal. This group of evil sorcerers is after him and his siblings, and they'll stop at nothing to control their powers.

With the fate of the world at stake, Jack must summon all of his courage and strength to stop them. But he won't be alone on this journey - a mysterious stranger with a magic hat takes him to his ancestral home in Dublin, Ireland, where he finally finds a sense of belonging. With the help of his newfound friends, Jack sets out to find his missing Grandma Lydia and unravel the mystery surrounding his parents' tragic death.

As he travels through time and battles terrifying foes, Jack discovers the true extent of his powers and what it means to be a hero. Can he overcome the odds and reunite his family, or will The Dark Cabal succeed in their sinister plan?

Full of thrilling action, heartwarming friendships, and unforgettable magic, this Middle-Grade fantasy novel is a must-read for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Artemis Fowl. Recommended as a read-aloud for families and an independent middle-grade fantasy read, The Golden Telescope is the first installment in the gripping nine-book Jack and the Magic Hat Maker series. Grab your copy today and join Jack on his quest to save the world!


★★★★★WONDERFULLY MAGICAL SERIES - This is a series you will want to commit to once you read book 1. It is packed full of action, adventure, and the fight between good and evil. It is a whole lot of fun. ~Rhonda Jones

A double crossing brother. An unexpected trip to the past. Friends with magical powers.

It's a race through time
for 12-year-old Jack Mac Paidin to learn how to use his powers, escape from his evil family members, go back in time to find his grandmother and solve the mystery of his murdered parents, all before it's too late.

Jack's wicked aunts have convinced his older brother, Ethan, that Jack is vying to take his rightful share of the family inheritance. All in an effort to pin Ethan against his brother and use him to capture Jack and his magic.

Will Jack be able to help his grandmother return to the present time and reunite his family? And can Lydia protect her grandchildren from the dark cabal who made them orphans and is out to harness their powers?


★★★★★THE PLOT THICKENS - The author's vivid descriptions of mysterious realms and mythical creatures is so good that you can almost visualize every detail. She'll have you on the edge of your seat as evil tries to triumph over good and various beasts are employed to fight battles. ~ T&M Currier

Millions of years before Jack Mac Paidin was born, a rift existed between the forces of good and evil, foisting one energy against the other.

Each side possessed its proponents and initiates, seeking to sway all humankind to their way of thinking. Only a rare, magical anomaly, known as The Power of Three, could tip the balance.

Fast forward to 20th-century Ireland, where the Mac Paidin family has held lands and influence for hundreds of years. Their magical legacy can be traced, through bloodline, to the origin of The Order of Light.

As Sir Edward Mac Paidin's youngest child and only son, Ross (Jack's future father) is the heir apparent to the family fortune, destined to inherit the title of Magic Hat Maker.

But Ross has other plans.

Unbeknownst to him, Inez, his older sister, is an apprentice to a powerful witch secretly devoted to an evil organization known as The Dark Cabal. This demonic cult has seduced Inez to join them in their pursuit of world domination.

At the same time, far away in Salt Lake City, Utah, Jack's future mother, Faith, is growing up in a world filled with strange, magical influences of its own.

How will Ross and Faith escape the bizarre world surrounding each of them to live a normal life and ultimately become parents to Ethan, Jack, and Sadie?

What evil powers invade and ultimately crush their dreams, leaving the three children orphans, subjects to the will of their manipulative extended magical family members?

Middle-graders and magic lovers of all ages will love the time travel, portals, spells, and suspense in the continuation of this fast-paced tale. With additional books following in this Jack and the Magic Hat Maker fantasy series, THE MAGICAL LEGACY will expand readers' understanding and immerse them in an exciting adventure through time and space, reality and fantasy, in pursuit of one boy's journey for truth and revenge.


When 13-year-old orphan Jack Mac Paidin learns he and his siblings descend from magical ancestors who come from another planet, Jack's adventure intensifies. The Dark Cabal gains power and influence as Ethan, Jack's older brother, is seduced by their evil aunt Inez to join their ranks.

Recruited by their great-grandmother Valdis, a demon queen from a realm known as Blarjord, Ethan becomes a frightening force to reckon with. Jack will face blood-sucking vampires, evil magic workers, dragons, orcs, and death-defying quests. But with the help of his best friend, Bart, he just might rescue his brother so that together, they can save the world by The Power of Three.